Mums in Dubai and Sharjah-Shopping, Kids Play Areas and Coffee..

www.creativemumz.com

Life for mums in the United Arab Emirates is great. I have been here since 1995 and have seen it grow into a stronger economy and a society that provides opportunities to all, provided we seek to work hard and hunt for new doors to success. And its a shopper’s paradise. Mothers have many stores to choose from to buy stuff for their babies and kids. Baby items, toys, clothes, accessories, excellent stuff and innovative mommy help gadgets are also available. You can check out The Baby Shop, Early Learning Centre, Monalisa, Toys’r’Us, Good Baby, Mothercare, Baby Land and many more.

There are many play areas where the kids have fun and at the same time develop their gross motor skills, coordination and balancing skills. Mums can relax with a cup of coffee, chat and watch their little ones having a blast!

Check out our mother’s group activities in Dubai and Sharjah. www.creativemumz.com Sign up for our free monthly newsletter for free for updates on the Creative Mumz meetings, activities, presentations, workshops, art and craft demonstrations, playgroup, coffee mornings, tips and articles.

43 thoughts on “Mums in Dubai and Sharjah-Shopping, Kids Play Areas and Coffee..

  1. Payal Choksi says:

    Hi..would love to join the creative mums meets.. please could you inform me of the next meeting in order to attend. Do I need to register in advance??

  2. deena samir fahim says:

    hi i would as well like to join the creative mums meets so please contact me whenever you have ur next meeting.
    thankyou
    deena
    contact number : 0501041523

  3. maria says:

    Hi we will be moving to Dubai soon and i am expecting my first one could you tell me the most popular baby shops that are available in Dubai for nursery goods. Any one stop shops where i dont have to go from one shop to another and i can get everything i need from one place.
    Thank you
    Maria

  4. Tumtumb says:

    Hi I would like to join the group, can you please provide me with info. I live in Sharjah and I have a 3 year old son that wants to meet new friends please Help!

  5. Katinka says:

    Hi mums,

    this is a great article and very helpful. We have just launched our new business in Dubai – an online boutique for the 2 most beautiful things in life – marriage and babies! We deliver all our products to your doorstep and you can shop in the convenience of your own home. Visit our site for more information and our latest 100% cotton baby products: Just google The Bride Side of Life in Dubai and you will find us

  6. donna finney says:

    hi im moveing to dubia in a few months, from england….
    i would love to join this group ,i have a 6 year old son ,is he to old ? is this a group for mums and small babies ?
    if so is there a group i could join for older children as we now no one in dubia and dont no were to start in meeting new people and friends thank you your help much apriciated .

  7. Rose says:

    Dear

    I would love to join this group. I live in sharjah and I have 2 kids. One is 3 years and another is 5 years both are girls. I am living in this country for 4 years but dont have any freinds or relatives. I would like to make good freinds.

  8. Leela Sreeram says:

    I am already a member of this website for a long time. I would like to participate in Story reading actively. I am good at Story Reading for Toddlers. Hope to get a chance for that.
    Looking forward to hearing from you. My phone no is
    050-8603953

    Thanks & Regards,
    Leela

  9. Fatema says:

    Hi, I am a mom of a 3 1/2 yr old son. Would like to join a group where i get to meet other mums and my son would get new friends`.Please contact me on 0502187605.

  10. Mrs.Sammira says:

    Hi there!! where do you all meet? I live in Sharjah but as I do not have my own transport, at times I feel very hard to move.I have a 2 yr old son and would like to know what you do in these meetings.If I could be of any help,please let me know.I toldmy hubby that I have got a new friend-5za.My contact number is 050-5002979.

  11. lavinia says:

    Hi guys, i’m a mother of 3 aged 7, 4, and 11 months. I live in sharjah and would love to join this group, could you let me konw when your next meeting is. Speak soon

  12. Roshni Ajmal says:

    Its unbelieveable that all us mothers living in Sharjah face the same problem. children with no friends and so no one to play with. i too have a 2 yr old with no friends and i can see that he’s lonely, but i am helpless. i beg Creative Mumz to do something about this.

  13. creativemumz says:

    Hi, its nice to see that so many of you would like to socialize and make new friends. We were very active earlier with meet ups but things have slowed down a bit due to people not turning up for events and meet ups. It takes a lot of effort and background work to put together the meet ups since we always used to plan activities that would help others to learn new skills and concepts. So we opted for a break.
    I would love to begin again and would love to see mumz come forward to plan outings, coffee mornings and of course turn up on the days. Do let me know if any of you would be interested to plan outings like picnics, movies, presentations, activities for kids, story telling, etc. We can do coffee mornings in Sharjah. Do suggest cafes/places.
    Regards

    • Shereen says:

      Hello!

      We can organiza a meet up for moms and their children at Al Qasba. I work there and its a great place for meet ups in the various coffeeshops we have. Please let me know if you would like me to organize it. Thanks!

  14. rania abo el ola says:

    i`m rania from egypt . there is an OPEN DAY ORGANIZED IN EMIRATES TOWERS SHEIKH ZAYED ROAD AT SATURDAY 19 DECEMBER .
    it will be a big one . i shared in this open day with my crochet candles designs , abat jour, canvas , crochet toys ( Amiguru) and a sample toys for baby shower bows just come and see it to order the number you need. it will be fun.
    waiting for you ,
    rania

    • rania abo el ola says:

      my email is ……rouna_rouna@hotmail.com…… if you need to se pictures about my products just send me an email and i will send you via email my pictures.
      waiting your emails. thanks
      rania

  15. Kseniya says:

    Hi, we would love to join the creative mum’s meets. And would love to participate in organizing and planning the meet ups.

  16. Hi says:

    I Live in Sharjah and have a 3 years son he gets bored and doesnt have company. This group looks different and creative. I will like to be part of this group please let me know how do i participate.

  17. Sibi says:

    Hi . We live in Samari Residences, Ras Al Khor. I do have two kids of ages 2yrs and 10 months and a baby of 10 months. I would like to send my elder one to a day care . Iam really confused as to many comments . Can anyone please sugest me a good play school preferably an Indian/CBSE cirriculum, a good UK Crclm will also do that provides a transportation as well. I prefer it to be real close by too.

    Mums, if u know a good one plz do let me know coz my sons a little slow in speaking words. He did start to say a few of them so i wanted him to get interacted with kids of his age .Iam too worried though i know he will start to speak fluently .Here the school allotments will also commence by Dec i guess. So i need him to start speaking fluently .

    Plz reply. God Bless

  18. Julia says:

    Hi,
    I live in Sharjah and i have 4 month old baby girl. I would like to meet some new people and join your club. Please let me know when and where is next meeting. Thanks

    Julia

  19. Haya Mohamed says:

    hello all,

    LAdies I would be more than happy o join such networking group, i have been living in the UAE since 2006 and i am still not totaly aquainted with the verious activities this buteaful country is offering. So if there is any kind of meetings or activities that includes mom and toddlers i will be more than happy to join, I have a 3 years old girl and i really hope to build-up a healthy community for her.

    Thanks
    Haya
    my email is hayababy2000@yahoo.com

  20. Sarah says:

    Hi, I hv recently relocated from the US. I m originally from Pak but pretty hv lived in the US all of my life. I hv 2 boys (2 n 3 yr old). Please let me know if anyone is interested in hving a playdate near Mirdif area. Thanks

  21. ig markets says:

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your article seem to be running off
    the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post
    to let you know. The design and style look great though!
    Hope you get the issue resolved soon. Cheers Check out my website to get more info about forex, if you like.

  22. harshikha says:

    Hey would like to join this group!i have a baby a year old.loooking for some activites for him to make him bussy!!!!!!!11
    Harshikha

  23. harshikha says:

    hey guyz do u all knw any activity area where i can taske my little one for playing as he loved to be kids!waiting for soonest reply!!!!!!!this is my contact no-0503561045

  24. http://thesoulfactory.com says:

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a
    very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for
    me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a
    developer to create your theme? Superb work!

Leave a Reply

