SAYINGS ABOUT LIFE

Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.

– Dr. Seuss

Work like you don’t need the money, love like you’ve never been hurt and dance like no one is watching.

– Randall G Leighton

When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile.

– Unknown

Feelings change – memories don’t.

– Joel Alexander

Forgive your enemies, but never, never forget their names.

– John F. Kennedy

Being sad with the right people is better than being happy with the wrong ones.

– Philippos

Never allow someone to be your priority while you’re just their option

– Unknown

My best dreams and worst nightmares have the same people in them.

– Philippos

(Sign up for our monthly newsletter for updates, recipes, tips, art and craft ideas and more, log on to www.creativemumz.com )

67 thoughts on “SAYINGS ABOUT LIFE

  1. mika says:

    I hope you don’t mind but I used one of your quotes for my school project! I put down who wrote it and your website though, so that you would recieve full credit. I love the website!

    Thanks,
    Mika

  2. Anony Mas says:

    thanks for these things. im making a collage then sticking on school books with clear contact to show them off. it looks great. thanks again. Anony Mas 0.o

  3. Brianna says:

    Hey anabel thankx so much keep the quotes coming i use them in all my profiles there amazing my friend megan recommended ur website to be she said it was awesome guess she was right….:)

  4. journee says:

    I am from Ethiopia i like to hang out with friends and ppl dat make me lagh life is not all dat great for me but i am living it some time I just want to Cry but dat dont help so I just want to tell ppl out there dont gave up in life.

    The people dat put u down. some day the would put down by some one and they going to understund what u felt.

    DONT GIVE UP..

  5. yet says:

    i am fond of reading sayings and it’s great to visit your website. i learned many things from ur sayings. so cute.
    thanks.

  6. cristie miña says:

    i love the quotes
    it’s to much applying in daily life.
    i hope there’s so many to come or create massage or sayings.
    god bless…
    thanks for sharing your talent (writing).

  7. Lacy Orland says:

    This is awesome! Ive used it a couple of times now and find myself wanting to return more often. Im having this internal struggle with myself, lately, to be more efficient with how I use my time. With conveniences like this, I may actually make great strides in succeeding.

  8. OTABOR DESTINY(PEACE MAKER) says:

    1) Monkey left his banana to strugle for grass with the cow, contend for bone with a dag. MEANIN: Greedines is a disease, greediness is the mother of poverty

    2) A pregnant woman kowns she is going to give to a baby and not gorilla. MEANIN: Liar knows that he or she is a liar.

    3) A predicted war cannot kill a cripple. MEANIN: What you know will be advantageous to you.

    4) It is easy to give monkey palm-wine, but it is not easy to recover the cup. MEANIN: It is easy to make promise but difficult to fulfil; it is easy to make trouble but difficult to settle.

    5) When a bird perches on a rope neither the rope nor the bird would be at rest. MEANIN: Any man who want to rub another of his peace will not have peace

  9. Alex says:

    Never Give Up Infront Of Any Person, Cause This Will Show How Much You’re Weak, Never Cry For The Wrong Ones, Cry & Yell For The Right & Loved Ones Only 🙂

  10. jedz boyx alba says:

    IT is with a kind of fear that I begin to write the history of my life. I have, as it were, a superstitious hesitation in lifting the veil that clings about my childhood like a golden mist. The task of writing an autobiography is a difficult one. When I try to classify my earliest impressions, I find that fact and fancy look alike across the years that link the past with the present. The woman paints the child’s experiences in her own fantasy. A few impressions stand out vividly from the first years of my life; but “the shadows of the prison-house are on the rest.” Besides, many of the joys and sorrows of childhood have lost their poignancy; and many incidents of vital importance in my early education have been forgotten in the excitement of great discoveries. In order, therefore, not to be tedious I shall try to present in a series of sketches only the episodes that seem to me to be the most interesting and important.

  11. dimensional says:

    It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be
    happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or advice.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read even more things about it!

Leave a Reply

