Study Fashion Design Online with the Studio Art School

www.creativemumz.com

Studio Art School, UK

Study Fashion Design Online  with the Studio Art School 

Introduction to Fashion Design and Illustration

Course summary
This is a practical project based course for those who have creative flair and an interest in Fashion, as well as a desire to produce original work. Students work to given briefs, and are encouraged to develop conceptual, analytical and problem solving skills.

Activities include:
 
Designing for fashion on the figure using figure templates
Creating ‘specification’ drawings
Illustrating fabrics and garments in a range of media
Exploring fashion trends and predictions
Undertaking market research
Learning about fabrics
Researching fashion history
Creating mood boards

Certification  
This course leads to the award of the Level 1 Certificate in Design and Crafts from the City & Guilds of London Institute, the UK’s leading provider of vocational qualifications.
On completion of this course, students may wish to progress to City & Guilds level 2,      
” Fashion Design and Illustration”.

Entry requirements
No formal entry requirements.
 

What it costs
Course fee: £290.00
 
What’s included in the fee
The course fee includes unlimited online tuition and support, together with access to course materials and to a secure personal online studio, where you can upload and store images of your work and communicate with your tutor.
 
Our courses are supported by comprehensive learning materials which provide step by step instructions, together with suggestions for further study and information on artists, techniques and materials.
What our students say.
“My experience of studying with Studio Art School has been very positive. I have found the website very easy to manage and the activities are well structured and paced. I have been very impressed with the speed and quality of the  tutors’ feedback.”. Helen, Barcelona.

When you apply please mention about CREATIVE MUMZ.

How to apply
Comprehensive details about our courses and our online application form can be found at; http://www.studioartschool.co.uk/index.aspx

13 thoughts on “Study Fashion Design Online with the Studio Art School

  1. Natasha says:

    Hi,
    I am writing from PR (Puerto Rico). I am interested in finding more about your online fashion design courses for children and Teens. My daughter has taken a basic Fashion Illustration Designing and Beginning Sewing courses at a fashion shool in PR, but I would like for her to continue these skills on her own at home, and maybe ficnich an online course on fashion Design, or by mail, which will help her decide if this is what she would like to study once she gets into college or a Fashion Institute. Any suggestions?
    Thanks.
    N.H.

  2. maimuna says:

    hi
    i have a lots of skill but untill i havent join any school but now i wan 2 learn only from STUDIO ART SCHOOL it will be a pleasure for me 2 be a part of it
    ilike 2 learn how 2 design attractively garments and much more
    thanks urs obediently .

  3. haya says:

    salam
    i m haya 4rm pakistan’s city karachi i wana fashion designer cources its my wish so pleeezzzzzzzz heip me i need ur help

  4. Umlatifah says:

    Hello to Creative mumz……
    My company is under formation (RTW, Abaya, etc…) I have some people who’s going to work for me, but I wanted to be hands-on in my business so that, in case I will not have any body in hand then I can fill in for them.
    I wanted to know the duration of the course, the amount I need to pay, and as I have read above, (your activities), could you please give me a wider knowledge on the course itself.
    Thank you….

    Regards,
    Umlatifah

  5. radheshyam pamnani says:

    HI,
    I HAVE SOME QUARIES ABOUT THIS COURSE. MY DAUGHTER IS INTERESTED IN DOING THIS COURSE BUT SHE WANTED TO DO IT AFTER HER TENTH STANDARD. SHE IS A GOOD ARTIST AND NEEDS SOME SUPPORT FROM YOU. SO IS THIS POSSIBLE FOR HER. PLS REPLY ME SOON.

    REGARDS,
    SHYAM

  6. Jyothi Menon says:

    Hi

    My name is Jyothi. And I am into clothing and want to start up my own., but not designer, and would like to learn on fashion designing as could excel my skills and technically too.

    regards

    Jo

Leave a Reply

