NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS

Happy new year to all you mumz out there. Its great to jot down new year resolutions but the tough job is to stick to them. Have you made any new resolutions? I think we all do and I suppose we mums are real good list makers!

Here are some resolutions I think all mothers would like to stick to,

  • I will plan and organize my kitchen better, with all food stuff labelled.
  • I will plan my week’s menu in advance so I don’t have to bother to do that thinking everyday.
  • I will give more quality time to my kids, play puzzles, paint with them, play board games, hangman, draw, fly kites, read story books, hop, skip, run and make faces with them! Oh! I love being mom!
  • I will de-clutter corners of my house.
  • I will try some money saving tips my friend told me about!
  • I will work really hard this year to lose those extra kilos. (This one is on everyone’s list 😉 )
  • I will try to give some quality time to myself daily, that I always keep skipping because of my tight schedule. I will not miss my morning walk, or my morning coffee with a friend, I will not ignore my nails, hair or skin just because I could not find that 10 minutes I need to uplift my unkempt look. I will find those 10 minutes daily this year.
  • I will read good books, relax and enjoy life making an effort to forget the pain and sorrow I went through in my continuning journey – life!
  • I will organize things better by keeping a handy planner, listing important dates, my kid’s school events and most important, keep track of “things to do” by making my “TO DO LIST”.

I am sure you all will have much more to add to this list, do send in your resolutions in the comments section and share them with us.

2 thoughts on “NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS

  1. Kim says:

    Hello –
    What a wonderful list of resolutions. Good luck to you in 2008. If you’re looking for like-minded souls who are working to achieve their dreams a well, drop by my blog sometime….Happy New Year….
    Best,
    Kim
    IResolveTo.Com

  2. lalita says:

    hello! i stumbled upon this site by mistake , what a wonderful mistake 🙂 ..asto resolutions i try not to make the cliched ones in Jan really .. however i have realised that the management gurus are not wrong when they say :do something for 21 days and it will become a habit , i have tried it and it is true.

Leave a Reply

